First Post

As I have only been learning to code for a few months, it might seem premature to begin a blog on the subject. But I disagree.

Firstly, even though I'm still very much a beginner, I've always found that I learn much faster when teaching. This has now been coined The Feynman technique, but I have been doing this since long before hearing about our pal Richard.

But the other side of this, the side where readers might get some value out of these blog posts, is that in my short time as a coder, I have found that a large majority of the resources out there are overdone, filled with a lot of unnecessary information.

This shouldn't be the case. Information should be so straight-to-the-point and simple that a child could make sense of it.

And I feel that since I am only starting out and have been told that I am good at explaining things, that there is a real opportunity to not only learn more from my end, but to also create a resource that anyone can use.

On top of this, one of the ideas that I have with this blog is to use it to help solve any coding problems that readers might be struggling to solve. For example, if a reader is struggling with a coding problem, has tried to solve the problem themselves, written down a bunch of notes on the problem and can share those notes with me, then I'd like to help solve their problem and share it in the form of a blog post (obviously, without using their code and with their consent), as a way for us all to learn together.

There are other ideas I have with this blog, but we'll have to see where this all goes first.

For now, this post should give you an idea of where my head is at and where I intend to take this blog.

Happy coding,

*If you need help with a coding problem, then you can message me with the notes you have taken to try to solve the problem and I'll see what I can do to help

If you enjoyed this blog post, you can support the blog by sharing it and/or donating via my website: ewenmunro.com/donate*